top of page

MELTING THE HEART OF GOD


When I scraped my knees as a kid, my Mom would put on a Band-Aid, saying, “It’s okay, Trudy, you’re okay.” When she said my name, I truly knew she loved me: Ahhh, I am precious to her. How much more precious are each one of us to God? He knows us by name. I am amazed how often in the Scriptures, the Spirit of God specifically speaks to a follower, calling them by name, Abraham, Samuel, Mary, and Paul, etc. comforting them: Do not be afraid… In the book of Acts, Cornelius, a devout Italian centurion, was on his knees praying continually. The Lord called him: “Cornelius.” And, Cornelius replied, “What is it, Lord?” He replied: “Your prayers and alms have ascended as a memorial before God” [story is in Acts 10: 1-4]. In just this way, you can be assured that God hears your prayers. He knows you by name. He will bring honor to you.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
BIOGRAPHY
bottom of page